The Official Website of the State of West Virginia


Lottery Commission

The commission was created in 1985 to assist and advise the director of the Lottery and to carry on a continuous study of West Virginia Lottery operations throughout the state. Members are appointed by the Governor with the approval of the senate. In accordance with state law, the Lottery Commission is required to have seven members comprised of a lawyer, a certified public accountant, a computer expert, a marketing specialist, and one member with not less than five years experience in law enforcement. An additional two members represent the "public at large". No more than four members may be from the same political party. Unless filling an unexpired appointment, members serve overlapping terms of five years and are eligible for successive appointments to the commission.

900 Pennsylvania Avenue
Charleston, WV 25302
Click Here for Map

Phone: (304) 558-0500
Toll Free: (800) 982-2274
Fax: (304) 558-3321


Contact This Agency